I can…Student-Led Conference Blog Post

These nine weeks, we have worked on many different kinds of problems with math. I have had many problems with some things, but I am starting to get it. These are some of the things we have been working on and we can do well.

I can add and subtract negative numbers

3-(-2)=1     (-8)-(-5)=(-3)     (-12)-5=(-17)

I can multiply and divide negative numbers. If there is a negative number and you divide or subtract by a positive number, the number will always be negative. Also if you divide or subtract by two negative numbers, it will always be positive

3*(-3)=(-9)     20/(-5)=(-4)     (-20)*(-4)=80

I can preform the distributive property

I practiced many times on Khan Academy

I can combine like terms and combine like terms using the distributive property

 

I can evaluate positive, zero, and negative exponents

3^3=81     4^-2=1/16     8^0=1

I can simplify expressions using exponents

125,000=1.25*10^5

I think I have done very good this year in math. Right now I have an A in the class. Every other year I have gotten a B. This year I think I deserve an A or A- because I have tried my hardest,but I haven’t studied like I should.

    

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *